Been mad busy over the past couple days, so let me do some quick catching up via Hov….

Oct. 27:

BP3 Tour x Balitmore, MD. Play Cloths x Black/Cement III’s…

Wale was there, too. Copper Foamposites…

SIDEBAR: A couple Attention: Deficit leaks have hit the net, so you know the whole thing’s coming soon. I’m waiting for the official release, but I had to go ahead and check one out…

DOWNLOAD: Wale Feat. Bun B – Mirrors

OFFICIAL!!!

Oct. 29:

Jay-Z & Alicia Keys Perform Empire State Of Mind Before Game 2 At Yankee Stadium…

As if I need to say anything….the Yankees proceeded to tie the series up 1-1, with a 3-1 victory, by the way.

BULLS 92, SPURS 85…

I missed the above Hov performance covering the Bulls season opener against the Spurs for SLAMonline. Check out my notes from the game , which have their own Jay-Z influence.

Hit the link for the story–> [SLAMonline].

And later that night, this dropped…

DOWNLOAD: Beanie Sigel – What You Talkin’ Bout (I Ain’t Ya Average Cat) (Jay-Z Diss)

“I could say shit that make Bey look at you different”

“But the rapper Shawn called the police on me , cuz I was front row at the Blueprint 3, sheesh, I just wanted to see him MC, and reminisce when we was the R-O-C, but he called on the C-O-P-S, not only that he brought in a FED, so that’s tellin’ me F you Sig, so F you too, and F Bleek three”

That third verse is so potent. This is one of the dopest diss tracks in hip-hop in a minute. But there’s no way to beat Hov at this point. He’s waaay to far ahead. Dope track, though. VERY interesting.

Oct. 30:

Jay-Z Feat. Alicia Keys – Empire State Of Mind (Official Video)…

Dir. By Hype Williams.

Nothing even needs to be said…Greatness in the flesh. Everything he does now, every move he makes, is EPIC. That’s not me being a biased fan, that’s just real shit. That’s why the Beans diss doesn’t matter at the end of the day….

Speaking of which…here’s Hov’s response…

Alright I think that’s everything. Church.

